Parts We Source

Parts We Source

The controllers, displays, harnesses, sensors and motors we can actually get in the U.S., with voltage, current, protocol family and connector for each.

How we choose a part

Every part on this page has to clear three doors before it goes on a shelf. Door one is voltage: controller, display, and battery all have to agree on nominal pack voltage — there is zero tolerance here, unlike wattage, which is mostly a heat-dissipation rating rather than a hard electrical limit. Door two is current: a controller's rated amperage only needs to sit at or above what the motor and battery can push; buying a higher-current controller and dialing it down in software is a normal, safe move, the reverse is not. Door three is protocol: a controller and a display have to speak the same language at the data layer — KT, No.2 UART, APT, and Bafang UART/CAN are not interchangeable even when the physical plug looks identical, and "it plugs in without an error" is not the same as "it communicates."

Once those three line up, two more checks decide whether a part actually threads onto a given bike: the connector (shell shape plus pin order — an outwardly identical 9-pin motor plug has been documented wired differently across brands, and even across production batches of the same model) and physical size (a higher-current controller is a bigger box; a 35A-class unit commonly needs an external mounting bracket that a 20A-class unit never does). We list what we can confirm for each of those five checks per model below, and mark anything we could not verify instead of guessing at it.

Source: controller+display technical briefing (engineering handoff notes, sections C–E) · our Bafang kit teardown notes §2, §5.

Bafang UART controllers

These are Bafang's own conversion-kit-side controllers — the UART half of Bafang's protocol split. Bafang's CAN-protocol controllers are built for sealed OEM bicycle platforms and are a separate line, not listed here. Every row below carries an explicit UART tag in its own portal spec line, not an inference drawn from the model name alone.

Model Voltage Max current Protocol family Connector Clamp size (display) Physical size (mm) Fits which bikes In stock in the U.S.
S105 Controller (UART) 36V 15A UART EB-BUS 8-pin (M8.4) NA NA 36V 250W Class 1 hub-motor kits Yes
S106 Controller 48V NA UART NA NA NA 48V hub-motor kits (current rating not published on this listing) Yes
X11 Controller 36V 15A UART NA NA NA 36V 250W Class 1 hub-motor kits (shares the S105 programming, per portal spec) Yes
X10B Controller (M400) 48V 13A UART NA NA NA 48V 350W hub-motor kits Limited
R10M Controller 48V 30A UART NA NA NA 48V 1000W hub-motor kits, higher-power builds Yes
CR R209 Controller (BBS) 48V 24A UART EB-BUS 8-pin (M8.4) NA NA Bafang BBS01/BBS02/BBSHD mid-drive conversion motors, 750W class Yes
CR R209 Controller 52V 20A UART NA NA NA Bafang BBS-family mid-drive conversion motors, 52V/750W builds Yes
CR R10E Controller (BBS) 48V 28A UART EB-BUS 8-pin (M8.4) NA NA Bafang BBS-family mid-drive conversion motors, 1000W class Yes
[INTERNAL] Stock status above is read straight from the portal's combined two-warehouse count: 0 units = No, 1–4 units = Limited, 5+ units = Yes. It is a snapshot, not a live feed — re-check before quoting a customer on a Limited or borderline row.

Source: parts catalogue (our parts catalogue, Bafang distributor catalogue, UART-tagged Controller rows) · our Bafang kit teardown notes §2.2 (protocol split).

Bafang displays

All seven displays below report UART or CAN explicitly on their own portal spec line — protocol here is read, not inferred. Bar-clamp diameter is not published at this line of the Bafang distributor catalogue for any of these, so that column reads NA across the board; confirm on the physical unit before ordering if clamp size is the deciding factor.

Model Voltage Max current Protocol family Connector Clamp size (display) Physical size (mm) Fits which bikes In stock in the U.S.
DP C01 Display NA NA UART 5-pin (M5.2) NA 300mm cable Bafang UART controller kits needing a compact 5-pin display Yes
DP C07 Display NA NA UART 5-pin (M5.2) NA 250mm cable Bafang UART controller kits Yes
DP C10 Display NA NA UART 5-pin (M5.2) NA 230mm cable Bafang UART controller kits No
DP C11 Display NA NA UART 5-pin (M5.2) NA 230mm cable Bafang UART controller kits, Bafang-branded faceplate No
DP C15 Display NA NA UART 5-pin (M5.2) NA 550mm cable Bafang UART controller kits needing a longer display run Limited
DP C18 Display NA NA UART 5-pin (M5.2) NA 850mm display cable + 250mm control-unit lead Bafang UART controller kits with a separate button-pod control unit No
DP C181 Display NA NA CAN G5.4 (pin count not listed) NA 230mm display cable + 300mm communication cable Bafang CAN controller kits Limited

Source: parts catalogue (our parts catalogue, Bafang distributor catalogue, Display category).

Harnesses & extension cables

Two families live here: the 1T4/1T5 main harness that fans a controller's EB-BUS output out to the display, throttle, and both brake levers, and 9-pin motor extension cables that lengthen the run between a hub motor and the controller. A harness carries no protocol logic of its own — it just follows whatever the controller and display on either end are already speaking — so the "protocol family" column below reads NA on purpose for most rows, not because the data is missing.

Model Voltage Max current Protocol family Connector Clamp size (display) Physical size (mm) Fits which bikes In stock in the U.S.
Display Cable EB BUS 1T4 (CAN) NA NA CAN controller G8.4 · display G5.2 · throttle G3.10 · brake M3.10 ×2 NA 900mm controller lead, 150mm display/throttle branches, 2×150mm brake branches Bafang CAN-protocol kits needing a full display+throttle+dual-brake-lever harness Yes
EB BUS Cable 1T4 NA NA NA — follows paired controller controller G8.4 · display G5.2 · throttle G3.10 · brake M3.10 ×2 NA 600mm controller lead, 550mm branches Bafang UART or CAN kits — confirm the paired controller's protocol before ordering Limited
EB BUS Cable 1T2 NA NA NA — follows paired controller controller G8.4 · display G5.2 · throttle G3.10 NA 900mm controller lead, 150mm display/throttle branches Kits wiring the brake levers on a separate run — display+throttle only, no brake branch Yes
Motor Extension Cable EB 1T1 F NA NA NA (power/Hall lines, no data protocol) G9.1 male / M9.1 female (9-pin) NA 1250mm Any Bafang 9-pin hub motor needing a longer motor-to-controller run Yes
9-pin motor extension cable NA NA NA (power/Hall lines, no data protocol) Higo Z910 / Julet Z916 / Bafang G9.5 (9-pin — listed by the vendor as interchangeable across these three shells) NA 600mm HiGo Z910 / Julet Z916 / Bafang G9.5 hub motors, including some Rad Power models per the listing Yes
1T4 / 1T5 main wiring harness NA NA NA — follows paired controller 1T4 = 8-pin into controller; 1T5 = 10-pin into controller. Both break out to 2× 2-pin red Julet (brake), 1× 3-pin yellow Julet (throttle), 1× 5-pin green Julet (display); 1T5 adds 1× 2-pin red Julet (headlight) NA NA (overall length varies by version, not stated on the listing) Generic Julet-family kits needing an 8-pin (1T4) or 10-pin (1T5) main harness Yes
L915 motor extension cable NA NA NA (power/Hall lines, no data protocol) L915 (male-to-female) NA NA L915-shell hub motors — an alternate 9-pin-family connector to HiGo Z910 / Julet Z916 No
Z916↔L915 motor line adapter NA NA NA (power/Hall lines, no data protocol) Z916 (Julet 9-pin) ↔ L915, bidirectional NA NA Bridges a Z916-shell motor to an L915-shell controller, or the reverse — pin order not yet bench-verified No
Motor-side 9-pin shells look alike across brands but are not guaranteed to share a pin order. See the our connector library pinout table and confirm with a multimeter before trusting a same-shape plug.

Source: parts catalogue (our parts catalogue — EB BUS Cable, Motor Cable, and Cable/Harness rows across the Bafang, Amazon, and EcycleMD listings) · our connector library.

Sensors, throttles, brake levers

Pedal-assist (PAS) and torque sensors are sized by bottom-bracket shell width, not by voltage or current — a 68mm-shell sensor and a 100mm-shell sensor are not interchangeable even within the same product family. Brake levers on this page are the cut-off type: squeezing the lever opens or closes a small signal circuit that tells the controller to stop driving the motor. That logic comes in two opposite flavors — normally-open (NO) and normally-closed (NC) — and wiring the wrong one in is a real hazard, not just an inconvenience: either the bike gets no power at all, or worse, the motor keeps driving while the brake is squeezed. We mark a row unverified rather than guess which logic a given listing uses.

Model Voltage Max current Protocol family Connector Clamp size (display) Physical size (mm) Fits which bikes In stock in the U.S.
Throttle 130X NA NA NA (analog signal, industry-standard 0.8–4.2V per our connector library) 3-pin (M3.10) NA 700mm cable Universal Bafang 3-pin thumb throttle mount, any UART/CAN kit with an EB-BUS throttle branch Yes
SR PA11 Bracket Sensor (PAS) NA NA NA 6-pin (G6.4.1) NA 68mm BB width, 650mm cable 68mm bottom-bracket shells (standard/square-taper cranksets) Yes
SR PA182 Bracket Sensor (PAS) NA NA NA 6-pin (G6.5.4) NA 100mm BB width, 300mm cable 100mm-wide BB shells (fat-tire/cargo frames) Yes
SR PA211 Torque Sensor NA NA NA 6-pin (G6.4.2) NA 68mm BB width, 500mm cable 68mm BB shell torque-sensing cranksets (mid-power/Class 3 builds) Yes
SR PA221 Torque Sensor NA NA NA 6-pin (G6.4.2) NA 100mm BB width, 850mm cable 100mm BB shell torque-sensing cranksets Yes
SD021 Speed Sensor NA NA NA NA NA 100mm cable, magnetic reed pickup Wheel-speed pickup for any spoked wheel — universal spoke-magnet mount Yes
2-pin brake cut-off lever pair NA NA NA 2-pin — unverified: cut-off logic (NO vs NC) is not stated on the listing NA 22.2mm (7/8in) bar clamp V-brake and mechanical disc setups needing a cut-off lever pair Yes
3-pin brake cut-off lever pair (waterproof) NA NA NA 3-pin waterproof — unverified: cut-off logic (NO vs NC) is not stated on the listing NA 22.2mm bar clamp Bafang mid-drive (BBSHD/BBS01B/BBS02B) and hub-motor kits needing a 3-pin cut-off lever pair Yes
Hydraulic magnetic cut-off sensor pair NA NA NA 2-pin (SM plug) NA 160cm lead Adds a cut-off signal to existing hydraulic brake levers without replacing them (magnet-on-lever plus reed sensor) Yes
[INTERNAL] Never sell a brake cut-off part against a customer's stated logic (NO/NC) without a confirmed match — see our connector library's danger note on BRAKE-2P-NO/NC. When a listing doesn't state which logic it uses, ask for a photo of the original lever's wiring or a continuity check before shipping.

Source: parts catalogue (our parts catalogue — Throttle, Cadence Sensor, Torque Sensor, Wheel Speed Sensor, and Brake Sensor/E-brake rows) · our connector library (brake NO/NC logic).

Hub motors & wheels

Bafang rows below are bare motors, sold to be laced into a wheel; EBikeKit rows are factory-laced complete wheels. Dimension strings in the "physical size" column are transcribed directly from the Bafang portal's own spec line — we translate the diameter symbol and the multiplication separators for readability but do not decode each number's meaning field-by-field, since not every digit's role is confirmed in our records. Treat them as a comparison fingerprint between motors, not as fully labeled dimensions, until bench-confirmed.

Model Voltage Max current Protocol family Connector Clamp size (display) Physical size (mm) Fits which bikes In stock in the U.S.
H400B Rear Motor (350W) 36V NA NA 9-pin NA NA 26in/28in/700C wheel builds on a 36V system, cassette-compatible 350W rear geared hub Yes
H500 Rear Motor 48V NA NA 9-pin (G9.1) NA dia.110 × 24 × 8T × 233 × 250 (G9.1) — raw portal dimension code 26in wheel builds on a 48V system, 500W rear geared hub (freewheel interface) Yes
H500 Front Motor 48V NA NA 9-pin (G9.1) NA dia.110 × 24 × 10T × 188 × 290 (G9.1) — raw portal dimension code 24in front-wheel conversions on a 48V system, 500W front geared hub Yes
H610 Rear Motor 48V NA NA 9-pin (G9.1), 4-Hall NA dia.130 × 18 × 13T × 195B × 200 (G9.1) — raw portal dimension code 20in wheel builds (fat-tire/cargo/folding frames) on a 48V system, 500W rear geared hub No
H620 Rear Motor 48V NA NA 9-pin (G9.1), 4-Hall NA dia.125 × 16.8 × 13T × 192 × 250 (G9.1) — raw portal dimension code 26in/28in/700C cassette-compatible wheel builds on a 48V system, 500W rear geared hub Limited
H550 Rear Motor (1000W) 48V NA NA 10-pin (G10.3), 4-Hall NA dia.110 × 30.1 × 6.5T × 235 × 250 (G10.3) — raw portal dimension code 26in cassette-compatible wheel builds on a 48V system, higher-power 1000W rear geared hub No
Performance Geared Front Wheel, 26in NA NA NA NA NA NA 26in front-wheel conversions needing a factory-laced geared front hub wheel Yes
Fat Geared Rear Wheel, 20in, 7-Speed NA NA NA NA NA NA 20in fat-tire (4in) rear conversions needing a factory-laced 7-speed-compatible geared rear hub wheel Yes

Source: parts catalogue (our parts catalogue — Hub Motor rows, Bafang portal and E-BikeKit exports) · our Bafang kit teardown notes (dropout/OLD terminology).

E-BikeKit parts

These come from the E-BikeKit portal, which publishes far less spec detail per item than the Bafang portal does — no voltage, current, or protocol name on any of the six listings below. That is not a gap in our extraction, it is what the vendor's own product feed contains. The "connector" values below describe the battery-side option named directly in each listing's title.

Model Voltage Max current Protocol family Connector Clamp size (display) Physical size (mm) Fits which bikes In stock in the U.S.
Controller — Latest 5-Pin Locking NA NA NA 5-pin locking (battery-side) NA NA E-BikeKit/E-TrikeKit PAS-based conversion systems using the latest 5-pin locking battery connector Yes
Controller — Include 2-Prong Adapter NA NA NA 2-prong adapter (battery-side, for older packs) NA NA Same E-BikeKit/E-TrikeKit systems, older 2-prong battery connector Yes
SINET Motor Controller — Integrated / Latest 5-Pin Locking NA NA NA 5-pin locking (battery-side); controller integrated into the motor NA NA SINET-line integrated-motor conversion systems Yes
SINET Motor Controller — External / Latest 5-Pin Locking NA NA NA 5-pin locking (battery-side); external controller box NA NA SINET-line external-controller conversion systems Yes
E-BikeKit Color LCD with PAS NA NA NA NA NA NA E-BikeKit PAS-based conversion systems needing a color display Yes
SINET Color LCD NA NA NA NA NA NA SINET-line conversion systems needing a color display Yes
[INTERNAL] EBikeKit and SINET are closed, brand-paired product lines in the vendor's own catalog — nothing in our records confirms either display works on the other line's controller, so we sell them matched within their own line only until bench-tested otherwise.

Source: parts catalogue (our parts catalogue, EBikeKit distributor catalogue, Controller and Display categories).

Universal self-learning electronics packs

These three are generic controller+display kits built around a self-learning wiring routine rather than a locked, motor-specific program. The standard action across this family: power on the display, pick an assist level above zero, then briefly short the controller's dedicated learning-wire pair — the wheel spins on its own as the controller cycles through phase/Hall combinations. If it spins backward, disconnect the learning wire and re-short once to relearn. Never twist the throttle while the learning wire is connected.

Model Voltage Max current Protocol family Connector Clamp size (display) Physical size (mm) Fits which bikes In stock in the U.S.
NBPOWER Controller + KT-LCD8H Display Kit (AMZ-B07RRWWJQQ) 36V / 48V 25A KT NA — not specified on the listing; verify before ordering NA NA 750–1000W hub-motor kits needing a KT-protocol controller+display swap (KT-LCD8H included) Yes
HALLOMOTOR Controller + UKC1 Display Kit (AMZ-B0B31953Y6) 36V / 48V / 52V 35A NA — unverified: UKC1 display, not confirmed against the KT or No.2 UART families NA — not specified on the listing; verify before ordering NA NA 750–1500W hub-motor kits across three pack voltages; verify protocol before pairing with an existing KT harness Yes
S866-Display Controller Kit (AMZ-B0GS52F76V) 24V / 36V / 48V 30A No.2 UART (S866 display family) NA — not specified on the listing; verify before ordering NA NA 750–1000W hub-motor kits, including sensorless (Hall-less) motors Yes
[INTERNAL] Listed lead times for these three range from about 6 days (fulfilled from a U.S. warehouse) to about 18 days (merchant-fulfilled, slower shipping) — check the current listing's fulfillment method before quoting a delivery date.

Source: parts catalogue (our parts catalogue — AMZ-B07RRWWJQQ, AMZ-B0B31953Y6, AMZ-B0GS52F76V) · research on self-learning controller wiring and protocol-family mapping.

In-house stock parts

This is a fixed, non-restocked batch of factory electronics pulled from documented factory bills of materials, not a generic aftermarket run. Rows below are exact factory replacements for the model line(s) named in "fits which bikes," sold as a same-model swap rather than a universal part.

Model Voltage Max current Protocol family Connector Clamp size (display) Physical size (mm) Fits which bikes In stock in the U.S.
Controller LD-MD-001 (20in preset) 48V 22A (±0.5A) APT-5S XT90 (battery discharge) + 5-pin Julet (display/EB-BUS) NA NA Eagle / Storm / Infinity — factory match for these three model lines' 20-inch, 750W, 190mm-dropout build Limited
Controller LD-MD-001-1 (26in preset) 48V 22A (±0.5A) APT-5S XT90 (battery discharge) + 5-pin Julet (display/EB-BUS) NA NA Pegasus — factory match for its 26-inch, 750W, 190mm-dropout build Limited
R1 controller (non-Pro line) NA — unverified NA — unverified NA — unverified, assumed APT-5S family, not confirmed against a bill of materials NA NA The entry-level "R1" line (not R1 Pro) — unverified: this trim has no documented bill of materials on file; confirm generation and wiring before selling as a match Limited
510S Display 48V NA APT-5S 5-pin Julet (green) φ22.2mm 180mm cable Eagle / Storm / Infinity / Stinger — factory match, side-mounted display Limited
750S Display 48V NA APT-5S 5-pin Julet (green) + separate button-pod cable φ31.8mm 100mm display cable + 250mm button-pod cable Pegasus (factory match) and the non-Pro R1 line (bench-confirmed interchangeable) — not R1 Pro, which uses an integrated handlebar-stem display instead Limited
Controller + 510S Display kit 48V 22A (±0.5A) APT-5S Bundle: paired controller and display, pre-matched φ22.2mm NA Eagle / Storm / Infinity — factory match for the 20-inch, 750W build Limited
Controller + 750S Display kit 48V 22A (±0.5A) APT-5S Bundle: paired controller and display, pre-matched φ31.8mm NA Pegasus and the non-Pro R1 line — factory match for the 26-inch, 750W build Limited
Controller + 750S Display + rear hub motor kit 48V 22A (±0.5A) APT-5S Bundle: paired controller and display, pre-matched; motor is a bare hub φ31.8mm NA — motor ships unlaced, needs a wheel build before installation Pegasus and the non-Pro R1 line, 26-inch builds Limited
[INTERNAL] These controllers are potted in epoxy with a fixed firmware build and no exposed parameter menu — wheel size, current limit, and motor family cannot be reprogrammed. A same-family cross-model bench test on our own stock confirmed one of these controllers could not drive a different model's motor, so we sell every row here strictly as a same-model replacement, never as a universal swap.
[INTERNAL] Two pairs of entries in our internal stock log may describe the same physical part logged under two different names (a 20-inch controller batch and a separately-logged batch tied to one specific model; a 510S display batch and a separately-logged batch tied to that same model) — the fitment above is not affected, but do not treat them as two distinct part numbers when reconciling stock counts.
Documented failure case from our fitment research: an APT-protocol display was tested against a KT-protocol controller on a matching 5-pin connector — same shell, same pin count — and the two still could not communicate. A matching plug is not proof of a matching protocol; always confirm the model line before moving a display in this section onto a bike it wasn't built for.

Source: in-house parts inventory log (electronics section) · factory bill-of-materials deep-read (six-model electrical spec table) · controller+display technical briefing (engineering handoff notes).

What we don't stock

Three categories are off this page on purpose, not by oversight.

  • Batteries. Pack chemistry, BMS matching, and charge-port wiring sit in a different risk and liability category from a controller or display swap, and a wrong pairing here is a fire-safety issue, not just a compatibility one. Route a battery need to a dedicated pack-rebuild shop or the bike's original brand.
  • Closed or encrypted CAN-bus OEM electronics. Bosch, Shimano, Yamaha, Specialized, Trek, and VanMoof mid-drive systems, Super73's proprietary CAN platform, Aventon's ACU-generation electronic pairing lock, and some 2021-and-later Rad Power models run a handshake an aftermarket controller or display cannot join — plugging in without an error is not the same as communicating. Route these back to the original brand's dealer or service network.
  • Complete mid-drive conversion kits. We do carry Bafang's own BBS-family replacement controllers (see the UART table above) for bikes that already have a BBS01/BBS02/BBSHD mid-drive installed, but we don't sell a from-scratch crank-motor conversion kit — the bottom-bracket fit, chainring interface, and torque-sensor pairing involved make this a frame-specific job better handled as a full kit purchase from a mid-drive specialist.

Source: controller+display technical briefing (engineering handoff notes, closed-CAN platform list) · how-we-diagnose.html Step 0 hard-blocker list.